on November 19, 2015 on 11/19/15

FEA’s 5th Anniversary Celebration!

Thank you to all who participated in our 5th Anniversary Celebration! It was a success. Thanks especially to our special guests, Honoree Marlene Johnson of NAFSA and Assistant Secretary of State for ECA, Evan Ryan.

Take a look through the photos from the event and download our press releases: (1) FEA 5th Anniversary Celebration Release and (2) FEA Fritz Kaufmann Award Release.

Join us for our 5th Anniversary Celebration on November 19, 2015 in DC!

Please join FEA, our Host Committee, and a few very special guests – including Assistant Secretary of State, Evan Ryan at the historic National Museum for Women in the Arts in Washington, DC to kick-off the upcoming application cycle and celebrate FEA’s 5th Anniversary. Cocktail attire – includes open bar, heavy hors d’oeuvres & buffets, cultural programming, and networking in the field of international education.

This year, we honor Marlene Johnson, Executive Director and CEO of NAFSA with the Inaugural Fritz Kaufmann Advocacy Award. Fritz Kaufmann, founder of Academic Travel Abroad was a lawyer by training, journalist and professor of economics, Professor Kaufmann left his native Vienna in 1942 and later embarked on a three-month tour of Europe to evaluate the political and economic effects of the Marshall Plan. His personal experience of war and witnessing its devastating effect inspired a lifelong devotion to advancing cross-cultural understanding through international educational travel, multicultural awareness and language training, leading to the founding of the Association of Academic Travel Abroad in 1949.

See us on Facebook!

5th Anniversary Host Committee
(as of 10/22)

Co-Chairs: Errick L. Greene & Mark Lenhart
Members: Tim Ambrose, Jiffer Bourguignon, Jennifer Calvert, Terence B. Crouch, Andrea Custodi, Elizabeth Daoust, Kim Davis, Samuel Davis, Jane Edwards, Teri Ellison, Alida Fenner, Miti Figueredo, Joël Gallegos, Jean Glock, Larry Guillemette, Wendy Harris, Kelly Holland, JJ Jackson, Shelley Jessee, Martha Johnson, Gene Kenney, Jan Kieling, Amy Kotkin, Anne Krieg, Brandon Lee, Bruce Levine, Rachel Lostumbo, Michael Lucerto, Ellyn McKay, Mike Moyer, MaryBeth Mullen, Jeanne-Marie Murphy, Robert Muse, Judy Perl, Jim Perna, Susan Popko, Carol Reed, Jennifer Richwine, Gary Rhodes, Moira Rogers, Randall Salisbury, Colby Sheffer, Kate Simpson, Maggie Simpson, Barbara Tuceling, Janet Varn, Ann Waigand, JoVita Wells, Caroline Donovan White, Linda Youngentob

Thank you to our sponsors:

TDS_logo_4c_CL Reception - JPWT - admin
NAFSA_temp - admin UNCCharlotte_temp - admin AIFSabroad-logo_temp
LAClogo_v_202C_hires - admin ETC_temp